NOTICE: Due to the current COVID-19 situation, we are moving all of our public courses to VILT (LIVE instructor led online courses).

EPI IT Training Framework

EPI IT Training Framework

The EPI IT Training Framework© is the ­first and only vendor-neutral competency-based IT Training Framework in the world for IT professionals to keep up-to-date and remain relevant in this fast-paced and increasingly complex industry. It is also the ­first and only IT Training Framework aligned to the European e-Competence Framework (e-CF).

The EPI IT Training Framework© offers a career track at three levels:

• CITO (Certi­fied IT Operator)
• CITM (Certi­fied IT Manager)
• CITD (Certi­fied IT Director)

An IT professional can enter the track at any level upon meeting the pre-requisite on number of years’ experience.

Download for more information:
EPI IT Training Overview Brochure

 - Certified IT Operator

CITO is the first level in the EPI IT Training Framework©. This course focuses on the skills, knowledge and competences required of the modern IT professional working at the entry level of IT.

CITO candidates will be able to become instantly productive having gained knowledge and understanding of the fundamental demands in modern IT infrastructures. Their improved capabilities will enable instant understanding of today’s technologies, increase efficiency and significantly reduce the margin for errors.

The CITO is aligned with the e-CF competence level 1 & 2 (Associate & Professional).

 - Certified IT Manager

CITM is the second level in the EPI IT Training Framework©. It is designed to teach the skills, knowledge, and competencies required of the modern IT specialist working at the senior engineer, team-leader, supervisor or management level in IT.

Candidates who successfully complete the course and pass the CITM exam will have gained the competences to be team leaders/supervisors/managers, delivering added value to their organisations.

The CITM course is aligned with e-CF competence level 3 (Senior Professional/Manager/Consultant).

 - Certified IT Expert

CITD is the premier level in the EPI IT Training Framework© and prepares the candidate for senior leadership in IT.

Candidates passing the CITD exam can leverage with their senior peers translating business requirements in delivering high quality IT services which align to the IT strategy and its governance.

The CITD course is aligned with e-CF competence level 4 & 5 (Lead Professional/Senior Manager/Principal/IS Strategist).

LinkedIn Follow